Once Upon A Journey Book 2

  • Sale
  • Regular price $17.25
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This collection of six intermediate pieces explores emotion through the power of story and sound. Students interact with the music using the included “Your Journey” pages that encourage journaling and creative expression.

Product Information: 36 Pages. Intermediate. Includes Audio Tracks.

The titles are as follows:

  1. A Time for Wonder
  2. Rock Hopping
  3. When Snow Melts
  4. What If…?
  5. Mountain Storms
  6. Rainbow in the Rain


As a composer, Chee-Hwa explores the tonal colors of the instrument while encouraging performers of all ages to connect at an emotional and intellectual level of understanding. Her landmark work, A Child’s Garden of Verses, is a collection of tone-poem etudes for solo piano. For decades it has empowered musicians young and old to discover their artistic voices through the synthesis of technique, literature, and sound.

Chee-Hwa’s solo piano music is published by Piano Safari. Selections are included in the Repertoire and Study syllabi of the Royal Conservatory of Music – Canada, the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music – London, and the London College of Music. Her publishing company, Dayung Sampan Music, expands her philosophy of music making and artistry to other instrumental combinations at all levels.

A native of Malaysia and a naturalized U.S. citizen, Chee-Hwa holds Masters’ degrees in Piano Performance and Piano Pedagogy from Southern Methodist University and a B.A. in Piano Performance and English from Oral Roberts University. Her teachers include Alfred Mouledous, Joaquin Achucarro, E. Gregory Nagode, and Joyce Bridgman. Chee-Hwa lives in Colorado where she and her husband Chris have raised four children who are avid music makers.